For an in-depth explanation of sub-account consultant permissions, please see the following guides:
There are two permissions types available for sub-account consultant profiles:
Superuser permissions mean the individual has access to all contact and student profiles. They have the ability to assign students to other consultants on the platform.
User permissions provide individuals access to only the contact and student profiles they've been assigned by the Account Owner or a Superuser (noting that a student may only be assigned to one consultant at a given time). Users do not have the ability to assign students to others.
When adding or editing a sub-account, you will see these permission descriptions listed as well.
Billing & Invoicing Access
Regardless of role (Superuser or User), the Account Owner can designate whether or not a given consultant may access the Billing & Invoicing features. Removing this access prevents the users entirely from creating or viewing invoices and payment plans, accessing invoice reports, and adjusting invoicing settings. Note: This permission only applies to accounts where the Billing & Invoicing module is enabled. See: How do I enable the billing & invoicing module?
There are also three different profile statuses for sub-accounts.
Active – An active sub-account maintains full access to CollegePlannerPro.
Suspended – The suspended status temporarily prohibits a sub-account’s access to the platform. Moving a suspended sub-account back to the active status restores access for the sub-account profile. You are not billed for suspended sub-account users, but you will be charged a prorated monthly fee upon moving a suspended user back to active status.
Delete Consultant Profile means all account data for that specific sub-account will be deleted and any students assigned to this account (if applicable) will be transferred to another consultant user of your choice during the deletion process.
Here is the official notice you will see before deleting a consultant's profile: