Student profile statuses may be managed on an individual basis or by graduation year.
When a student's profile status is "Inactive", their account will no longer be part of your subscription plan, yet all of the information within their profile will be saved. If needed, you may reactivate an inactive profile. "Inactive" students may no longer log in to their CustomCollegePlan account nor can changes be made to their student profile. In order to edit the student's profile, the status will need to be changed to "Active". For information on changing the student's status back to "Active", check out the article, "How do I change a Student's account status from "Inactive" back to "Active"?"
Note: Changing a student's profile status to "Inactive" will disable their CollegePlanAccount, Unlink their phone, delete their password, and remove their profile picture. All other data will be retained for reporting purposes. Should you wish to restore access and revert the student profile to the "Active" status, the previously mentioned items will need to be addressed manually (inviting your student to CustomCollegePlan, etc)
Additionally, Keychain permissions will be reset to the default settings, meaning that counselors will not be able to access that information. The usernames and passwords, however, will remain for the student to view, should they need to access them.
How to manage multiple student profile statuses
- Navigate to the Students Main page
- Click on Manage Student Statuses
- Filter the list by graduation year
- Click on Activate All or Deactivate All to change the statuses for all students displayed
- If you are a member of a team and you have Account Owner or Manager level permissions, click "Include teammate assigned students" to manage all students within the account.