If you’d like to delete a Broadcast Recipient List, you may do so without losing any of your tracking data for sent messages. When you delete a recipient list, it will remove the list and you will no longer be able to send Broadcast Emails to that specific list. To delete a Broadcast Recipient List, follow these steps:
- Navigate to the Broadcast Main page (click the “Broadcast” tab)
- Select the recipient list you’d like to delete by clicking on it (the lists are on the left side of the page)
- In the dialog window that opens, at the bottom, click the button “Delete List”
- Confirm you’d like to delete the list in the second window by clicking, “Yes, Delete List”
The Broadcast Recipient List will now be deleted and no new messages can be sent to the list. Any previously sent messages that have gone to the deleted list will remain archived, along with the recipients and the tracking information.