Canceling your subscription/closing account:
1. Login to your CollegePlannerPro account.
2. Click on “My Profile & Billing Information” button in the toolbar on the Dashboard
3. Click the small gray “Close My Account” link in the right-hand column under your credit card information
4. Confirm you’d like to close your account by clicking the check-box to unlock the confirmation button
5. Click the red confirmation button to permanently delete your account
You will receive an email shortly confirming your account cancellation and your credit/debit card will no longer be charged effectively immediately.
CollegePlannerPro does not and will not close your account on your behalf over the phone or by email. We ask that you log in to your account and complete the steps listed above in order to close your account. This helps ensure your account is canceled by you and your account data is deleted when you request it.
In the event, you’d like to reverse your account cancellation, notify us right away so we can try to prevent your account data from being deleted. Your account data will be permanently deleted from the system within a couple of hours of account cancellation to protect data confidentiality.
Article is closed for comments.